Life begins outdoor

Timex T5G951 Heart Rate Monitor Watch

Because I got a sucky heart rate monitor (HRM) chest strap from Bowflex, (and also because I’m celebrating my birthday) I decided to get a “good one”, a Timex T5G951 Heart Rate Monitor Watch. The Bowflex HRM watch is amazing, it’s the chest strap that’s killing me.

It’s also good to know that the Timex HRM chest strap is compatible with Bowflex Precision XT watch, so I got two amazing watches and one working chest strap.

The Timex T5G951 HRM watch with its matching chest strap is good for those who are looking for no fuzz, I-just-want-to-know-my-heart-rate sports buff.

There are just three buttons to press and the watch displays in huge numbers and text. It’s just press or long press the button to get the info.

Unlike the Bowflex and its strap, the Timex chest strap connects instantly to the watch with just one press (and a few seconds) and shows real-time heart rate in BPM (beats per minute).

I didn’t even moisten the chest strap sensors to get the signal. The chest strap is comfortable to wear and gives accurate HR readings.

After the workout, you can review: time, average heart rate and peak heart rate. The Indiglo light works perfect for those dark days and the waterproof strap and watch is great for both sweat and rain.

For those who wants to experience using a HRM, you can’t go wrong with Timex.

Leave a comment